Our children's classes are on Monday and Thursday evenings and are taught by Liz O'Dwyer.

Class Days & Times

Monday 4.30 - 5.30pm 5-10 year olds (£13.50 per session)

Monday 5.45 - 8.15pm 11-18 year olds (£22.50 per session)

Thursday 4.30 - 5.30pm 5-10 year olds (£13.50 per session)

Thursday 5.45 - 8.15pm 11-18 year olds (£22.50 per session)

I can’t speak highly enough of the children’s classes at the studio - Liz has them absolutely engaged throughout and the kids love it!
— Bethan

5-10 year olds

In these classes your child will develop their dexterity and creativity through the medium of clay. They will explore many hand building and decorating techniques to produce a range of different and exciting outcomes. By taking inspiration from stories and the world around them the children will build, squish, roll, construct and paint producing permanent memories of their creativity.

All work is glazed and fired on site. Contact us for further information or to arrange a booking.

11-18 year olds

An exciting opportunity for your child to explore and develop their own creative ideas through the medium of clay. These sessions will include, hand building, throwing on the wheel and decorating.

The children will take inspiration from the world around, use sketchbooks to help them gather ideas then design and produce new and innovative outcomes that they can treasure.

All work is glazed and fired on site. Contact us for further information or to arrange a booking.

Where possible we try to be flexible with our children’s classes, so do contact us to discuss specific requirements.


Term Dates for 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019 (6 weeks)

Monday 9th September - Monday 14th October

Thursday 12th September - Thursday 17th October

Christmas Term (7 weeks)

Monday 28th October - Monday 9th December

Thursday 31st October - Thursday 12th December

Winter Term (6 weeks)

Monday 6th January - Monday 10th February

Thursday 9th January - Thursday 13th February