Our children's classes are on Monday and Thursday evenings and are taught by Liz O'Dwyer.

Class Days & Times

Monday 4.30 - 5.30pm 5-10 year olds (£12 per session)

Monday 5.45 - 8.15pm 11-18 year olds (£20 per session)

Thursday 4.30 - 5.30pm 5-10 year olds (£12 per session)

Thursday 5.45 - 8.15pm 11-18 year olds (£20 per session)

I can’t speak highly enough of the children’s classes at the studio - Liz has them absolutely engaged throughout and the kids love it!
— Bethan

5-10 year olds

In these classes your child will develop their dexterity and creativity through the medium of clay. They will explore many hand building and decorating techniques to produce a range of different and exciting outcomes. By taking inspiration from stories and the world around them the children will build, squish, roll, construct and paint producing permanent memories of their creativity.

All work is glazed and fired on site. Contact us for further information or to arrange a booking.

11-18 year olds

An exciting opportunity for your child to explore and develop their own creative ideas through the medium of clay. These sessions will include, hand building, throwing on the wheel and decorating.
The children will take inspiration from the world around, use sketchbooks to help them gather ideas then design and produce new and innovative outcomes that they can treasure.

All work is glazed and fired on site. Contact us for further information or to arrange a booking.

Classes for pre-school children to follow....

Where possible we try to be flexible with our children’s classes, so do contact us to discuss specific requirements.


Term Dates & Prices for 2018/19

Christmas Term 2018 (7 weeks - £84 for 5-10 year olds, £140 for 11-18 year olds)

Monday 29th October - Monday 10th December

Thursday 1st November - Thursday 13th December

Christmas Holiday Monday 17th December 2018 - Friday 4th January 2019

Winter Term 2019 (6 weeks - £72 for 5-10 year olds, £120 for 11-18 year olds)

Monday 7th January - Monday 11th February

Thursday 10th January - Thursday 14th February

Half Term Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February (inclusive)

Spring Term 1 2019 (6 weeks)

Monday 25th February - Monday 1st April

Thursday 28th February - Thursday 4th April

Easter holiday Monday 8th April - Friday 26th April (inclusive)

Spring Term 2 2019 (4 weeks)

Monday 29th April - Monday 20th May

Thursday 2nd May - Thursday 23rd May

Half Term Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May (inclusive)

• Please note 6th May is a public holiday so this is a 3 week term for Monday pupils.

Summer Term 2019 (7 weeks)

Monday 3rd June - Monday 15th July

Thursday 6th June - Thursday 18th July